Story from Maui – Christopher Harris For The Fashionisto Exclusive

Recently I was lucky enough to spent two beautiful weeks in Maui, Hawaii with my family and my Fiancee’s family for her sister’s wedding. While I was there, I couldn’t resist contacting Wilhelmina Hawaii and to see if they have any good faces for me to test while I’m there. Great communication and quick responses with the booker, Jenna, I got to add to my book a different vibe, landscape and background then the cold chilly ocean of California (no complains tho), I got to shoot Christopher Harris, and another model that I will share about later this month.

Most of the shoots are 35mm Film and B&W Polaroids. I really enjoyed the analog process this trip and very limited myself with digitals. Right now its a good timing to maintain that i’m working on a new scrapbook with illustrations, polaroids, contact sheets, collages and more surprises, and ALL from the trip to Maui, in the same concept of my other book – Black Coffee And Art, so stay posted about it.

And now for the little “Mauian” Summer story I got to shoot:

As featured on The Fashionisto – Click Here to view

Christopher Harris @ Wilhelmina Hawaii for The Fashionisto by Benjo Arwas

The Feelings I Thought About…KAPALUA. © Benjo Arwas

Kapalua–Summer calls us away to exotic travels as photographer Benjo Arwas visits Kapalua, Maui for his latest story. Hitting the beach with Wilhelmina Hawaii model Christopher Harris, Arwas plays with the image of the surfer; fresh and inspiring or one with the volatile nature of crashing waves.

Christopher Harris @ Wilhelmina Hawaii for The Fashionisto by Benjo Arwas

Christopher Harris @ Wilhelmina Hawaii for The Fashionisto by Benjo Arwas

Christopher Harris @ Wilhelmina Hawaii for The Fashionisto by Benjo Arwas

Christopher Harris @ Wilhelmina Hawaii for The Fashionisto by Benjo Arwas

Polaroids, The Fashionisto by Benjo Arwas

Polaroids, The Fashionisto by © Benjo Arwas

Stay in touch: WEBSITE / EMAIL FACEBOOK Page / Twitter / @INSTAGRAM

Leave a Reply

